Experience the power of prayer!

After reading a lot of blogs regarding prayer, I thought I would emphasize on the power of prayer. First I will show you certain links that I stumbled upon, while researching this quest of mine.

prayWell, I know this is a bit long list. But I want to ensure that you get the right impression and can practice what I try to show. 🙂 . Nowadays, I feel that our faith is growing weak, and prayers are growing poor. It can be because of the advent of technology on our fingertips! I can feel the growing problems in every houses. I cannot give the exact reason why bad things happen to good people. But I can tell something that can help you. My father has often told me, that the only solution to his loneliness in the gulf deserts in years of 1980 were his prayers. In the times of his helplessness with his new family and a new baby (me! 🙂 ), he often looked above. He has told me that not a prayer of his, that has been prayed in great faith, has left unanswered. I should point out that the great wealth of our family is our prayers 🙂 1491719_583798611718690_2885240096255170997_n

No one can please God, without immense faith, is what is told in the christian scriptures. “If you trust in the Lord, you are safe. Pro29:25” “Do not fear; I will help you, Isa 41:13″ These are the words from the Holy Bible given by God himself. Throughout the Holy Bible God has given us this promise! Even if you explore outside the Holy Book, You can see faith in the universe as the important part. They say that if you have faith in universe, You can get where you want to be. Or more importantly, faith in yourself, (you might have heard that!), can help you to get where you want to be. They all are speaking about one thing. FAITH. that’s the simple thing even God  told us. He just twisted it in a more better way “Have faith in Me!” is what he was telling throughout the scripture. Have FAITH IN HIM AND HE WILL LEAD THE WAY. To test the faith, you can see him giving lots of trials to the believers the Holy Bible. When they overcame the trials, they were rewarded in abundance for their endurance.

A lot of negative thoughts have been swirling inside my head for a long time. I confess that I have personally witnessed my Lord’s help a lot of  time, when things were going wrong for me, STILL I was under doubt. I wrote this post to myself and people like me, who needs constant support and encouragement. I want to let you know, if you cry out to him sincerely with your broken heart, none of your prayers will go unanswered. I remember my dad’s words from an old e-mail of his “Pray to God sincerely, and he  show you the way. he show your future ahead. he wrote in his broken english. Those words touched my heart deeply.

This is perhaps an important post of mine. I wanted to write these thoughts long back. I never saw an opportunity to bring it forefront. Now I gave this thoughts to you in the hope that it will be reached, read, grasped and meditated by you! Hope I will be able to fulfill that quest 🙂

pray

I'd love it, if you share your opinions here

