The battlefield inside my head and soul..

Again I fell down in my spiritual journey. I don’t know what to tell my God. I just look up and cross my fingers. I haven’t been anywhere in life. I have experienced failures. I failed the battlefield inside my head and soul.. sigh!

Today while scourging through the word press posts, I came across some lines in a post it goes like this

The process of stepping out of routine, taking a leap of faith, and breaking habits is extremely challenging and takes more self-discipline than the decision to make the change; it is an hourly, daily exercise in faith and intentionality.

Taking a leap of faith and break of habits—-> requires self discipline, hard work, determination and persistence from my part. To speak frankly, I lack the above qualities. I write over here, to make myself realize that I need to go more. I wanted to remind myself and people like me that we haven’t reached anywhere. When I look back, I feel I have lost myself. My past had darkness and brightness within itself. I think I have brought forth the darkness and lost the brightness. Now I am immersed in darkness. Thoughts like I-have-lost-myself, I-am-good-for-nothing disturb my head each and everyday. Mostly I-am-a-complete-failure occupy my thoughts nowadays. So I guess those lines were written for me, by Someone above. I am trying to take this extremely challenging routine. But I need constant persistence and prayers. I am just praying to my best friend Jesus, to bear with me and help me X( Hope he would hear… May God bless you all!

battle-lost

4 thoughts on “The battlefield inside my head and soul..

  1. Girl, I am so thrilled that the Lord used those words to speak to your heart tonight! 🙂 He is truly the lover of our souls. Remember that our relationship with the Lord is not about striving to do the right thing or to be perfect. If we know Him and acknowledge His son Jesus, He already calls us worthy. Nothing we could do could take that away. Instead our relationship with the Lord is about growing closer to Him everyday, being fishers of men (loving and sharing the gospel with those around us), and living according to His truth because we love Him and because He is faithful. Praying for you this week, so excited to see the Lord continue to work in your heart and bring you life abundantly through knowing Him. ❤

I'd love it, if you share your opinions here

