His words to me.. “The walk to Emmaus”

Whenever failure, worries,despair and depression strikes me,  I tend to rely on darkness to destroy me. Yesterday, with this darkness in me I went to the Sunday mass. I was in despair. I bowed down and asked forgiveness. But desperation always took a toll in my life. I want to be heard. But I didn’t move my lips. My eyes spoke for me.Faith

What I loved about this church was, It was a humble dwelling for God. Its just a shed. A small shed with the Altar. It was small and sweet. As I know Jesus dwells in humble dwellings (which is why He selected a manger to be born into this world!) I was sure this small and sweet shed of a church is highly exalted with God. The priest was a man of 25s or something, so I didn’t expect any great speech from him. Usually I don’t expect great speeches from anyone, but sometimes God speaks to me through these speakers. So yesterday when the priest was reading the chapter on “The walk to Emmaus” I didn’t flinch. I was sure that as usual they will read a verse and twist it according to their speech. I was not in a mood to acknowledge. index

BUT. Something between the speech, or you can say the speech itself twisted my head towards the priest. I was looking at him wide eyed. He was talking about how Jesus went with the disciples through their dark moments, how He was explaining the situation and after solving how He was going to go away when they invited Him to dinner. The priest said “Through your dark moments you tend to travel only in darkness. Sometimes you may not know that He is walking with you. After solving your problems, He may tend to walk His journey. BUT. When you invite Him to your heart, He will be there, dwelling inside your heart, being the light you lost.”

It ticked me. I was surprised at the ways He speak to me. He finds His own way. Today morning with less despair, I opened wordpress and yes, there it was…This is what I saw “Be still, and know that I am God” Psalms 46:10. The writer’s words followed “Trust God know that He can handle any burdens in your life, but you must trust and obey; because there is no other way!”

Thank you God 🙂 I love you! 🙂

3 thoughts on “His words to me.. “The walk to Emmaus”

  1. Pingback: Depended happiness! | Expressions of an Inner spirit

I'd love it, if you share your opinions here