A humble dwelling with exalted love of God.

As I have mentioned in my previous post, ‘His words to me…a walk to Emmaus.’ , Humble dwellings of praise and prayers may often see God. Simply it means, the sincere and simple hearted may often experience the love of Christ.

181

St. Joseph of Cupertino. He is known as “The flying saint”

Today, I attended a Holy mass in another small church next to my place of residence. I needed to clear the clutter out of my mind, so a walk to Him was necessary for me. This small church was conducting the feast of St. Joseph of Cupertino. I am not a catholic (Disclaimer! : this is my own, very own belief, its is not written to offend any one’s faith! if you feel offended you can discard the reading.) So therefore I don’t celebrate the feasts of many saints. I just went to devote myself before God. I prayed. I poured before Him personally. Told Him what is wrong, asked for divine intervention. I sang the songs with others. The priest and the people was preaching about the power of the saint. I listened to the saint’s story. I have never heard about him, so I was curious. I smiled when the priest said about the saint’s flying power. The priest said that the saint was called a fool in his teen days and was rejected to the seminary due to the lack of his education. That’s when a tiny murmur in my heart whispered, “Those who pray and believe strongly, no matter what and no matter where, God will hear him and answer him. God sees the hearts. He loves the hearts.”

I know from the Bible stories that Jesus has never abandoned those who called upon Him. Those who went behind him and begged Him has always experienced “miracles”. Then why do I worry? when He Himself has told me thousand times NOT TO WORRY. Its only because of my weak faith and frail mind that I am anxious. Whatever I claim to know, isn’t anything without Him in it.

Haven’t you heard? that “The fear of lord is the beginning of wisdom.” Pro: 9:10. Yes, we have to seek and fear God in the beginning, only then true wisdom will begin in your heart (I am speaking out of experience). That is what we lost (You can rather say I lost). I am including a link to some miracles which was believed as happened. But I am stressing onto the last lines written by the author in the link

“Whatever our beliefs are, may we realize and keep in our hearts and mind the Grace and Great Love of God that He sent His only begotten Son Jesus and may we believe and live with Him through entirety.”

And keep in mind: Our hearts are the humble dwellings that God wishes to visit and live. Make sure it is worth dwelling. Coz,

   GOD SEES THE HEARTS!

 

I'd love it, if you share your opinions here

